I just completed 14 new paintings! I have listed them on Ebay~~!

Hi,
I have been busy this week . I am finally getting out of the recent painting slump I was experiencing .

In just a couple of days, I painted 14 new ACEO’s of sunrises, sunsets, lakes, country scenes and more as miniature works of art and have listed them onto EBAY starting at a low nominal cost as a sort of experiment.

These arent my giclee printings, but actual acrylic full color paintings on acrylic textured acid free stock, mounted onto cardstock andc lear coated then placed in clear plastic sleeves as collectors items.

Each is painted with a tiny 10/0 brush and the paintings measure 3.5 x 2.5 inches in size and comes with a certificate of authenticity as Art Trading Cards, also known as ACEO’s.

ACEO collecting is a very popular way for people to own their own art collections and values on ACEO’s rise and rival larger paintings. They are unique in that they are sometimes collected like baseball cards and kept in albums however more often they are matted and mounted into larger frames. Since they are tiny, they can go anywhere and be displayed on miniature easels on desks and shelves or framed and hung on walls easily enough. If you were to look on Ebay you would see that 1000’s of these sell every week and they have become so popular that Ebay just gave them their own classification!!

One ACEO reported sold for $1.3 Million a couple of years ago.. Boy, I would flip if mine every topped $100 ~

This is the first time I have actually painted down to scale and made original acrylic painted ACEO’s where as I had been initially making larger paintings, then scanning or photographing them into computer files and giclee process printed them to ACEO size, clear coating and mounting then and those as time consuming as they are to make are also qualified as original works of art however hand painted ACEO’s are considered more valuable to collectors, so this week is ‘collector’s week’ as  I am trying to cater to serious art collectors that want good art at a fair cost.

Along with this sale I am selling a set of 9 painted rocks in a separate sale.Each is a one of a kind and make lovely decoration.

As Christmas is coming I am beginning to list Christmas items and will be publishing original art Christmas & holiday notecards for sale as well.

After obtaining a case of ‘sportsmen pins’ at an auction, which include dolphins, swordfish,tuna, bass, trout & ducks each individually mounted on velvet and in plastic cases ready to be wrapped as gifts, these pins had retailed at $10 each but I got them for a fraction of that and have set already  used the amount I required, I am selling sets of 6 pins along with an ACEO as one item auction on ebay right now. So if you like quality fishing and or hunting pins for your lucky fishing hat or hunting vest, check them out.. Or if you are looking for some good quality stocking stuffers for the sportsman in your life, you wont be able to beat the value of this as the auction is started at only $.99 on the 6 !

Here is a link to my current items listed on Ebay which will be over in less than a week…

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZavehurley-artist

Also if any of you would like to custom order cards for the holidays, email me and I can make up a custom order for you~!

Thanks for looking at my artwork and items for sale there,
Have a great week !

Ave

Leave a Reply

